gcbb

A new semester: Teknoform

Posted on: August 21, 2008

Ok, ok. I know I have neglected this blog, and that I have not yet finished explaining the outcome of my last semester yet. POSTS WILL BE UPDATED. I just need to sit down with it for a while…

Anyway, this semester I´m following a course called Teknoform (this is a link to the course description, and this the course presentation). The course is more product design oriented, which feels a bit strange for me as I have an inclination towards interaction design, but my idea for my master is hopefully to be able to combine the two disciplines, or work within an area in between the two.

In trying to keep a tidy ship, I have created a new blog for this new adventure called: (eh) GCBB (at least for the moment) found at http://gcbb.wordpress.com/.

Leave a comment

About this blog:

I am a master student at the Oslo school of Architecture & Design in Norway. My studies are in industrial design, focused on interaction design and tangible interactions. This blog follows a studio course called "Touch - new local interfaces" that researches tangible interaction and networked objects specially through RFID technology. My projects investigates interactions in the public domain, and is working against services around bike-sharing systems. Feel free to comment! Gunnar Bothner-By

my pictures

archive

RSS This is a feed from my online scrapbook

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Areas of interest